Week 11

I’m still trying to figure out a groove that works for me when posting these updates, so I’m changing things up a bit. I will post my weekly updates at the end of the week instead of the beginning, so it will be more like a recap of the week before hand and I will be sharing baby’s size at the time of posting. So for example, since today is the first day of week 11, I am going to skip week 10, and instead post how I was feeling during week 10, but everything else will be current. So, come next Sunday when I am 12 weeks, I will post an updated picture and info as well as my symptoms and such throughout the previous week. Gosh I hope that makes sense because I am VERY tired while typing this out ha. 

Anyways! This past week I have been VERY up and down. Mood swings left, right, back, forward and I’m sure even unheard of directions. We also met our midwife & got to see our little jelly bean. You can read all about that here! Some current symptoms I’ve been experiencing are as follows: 

Fatigue: I am still a zombie & sleep as often as I can, thank goodness for having a job that requires me to be on my feet & moving around 8 hours a day because otherwise I would be REALLY out of shape. 

Hunger: As I am starting to better my diet and eat more throughout the day I notice my hunger pains become rather extreme if I don’t eat after a certain amount of time. My stomach has seriously hurt so bad from being hungry that I wake myself up in the middle of the night to eat something small. I eat light throughout the day because I can’t do big meals, and honestly wasn’t eating a lot every day pre-pregnancy. Idk if this has anything to do with being pregnant but it’s never happened before. 

Nausea: Still not extreme but at work yesterday I thought for sure I was going to vomit, turns out baby isn’t fond of smoothies. I might have to tweak how I make them and figure something out so we’re both happy. 

Those are really it, as far as I can realize. I’ve noticed that I am hungry more often, but just hungry, nothing sounds appetizing majority of the time, except Nutella on toast. Still forcing myself to eat though, because food still tastes good. 

As far as baby goes here’s the update with him/her: 

– baby is the size of a lime

-baby is wiggling around like crazy (yes we saw that) 

-tooth buds, hair follicles, and nail beds are forming 

Those are the big milestones so far. We finally have both a boy name and girl name picked out and are impatiently waiting to find out what I have cooking in there. That’s all for now though! Sorry these posts end so abruptly, I will be working on coming up with better conclusions, I promise! xx 

2 responses to “Week 11

  1. Congrats!
    It was about this point in my pregnancy with my youngest when I had to buy barf bags from amazon so I could go out of the house without having to worry if I could make it to the bathroom! O_O

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I’m still hoping I can make it through without being sick, my midwife laughed at it, but I am terrified of vomiting hahah! I have a feeling if I do get sick I probably won’t even have time to freak out though 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

