Week 15


Good evening! Maria here with the weekly update (not that anyone else is every writing in this blog ha). I feel like you can’t tell in these pictures but when I turned on the camera and saw myself I couldn’t help but express to Jacob how I am definitely getting bigger! Of course he laughed and said he knows. What I noticed first was my arms, then my belly, momma might need to lay off the treats & pick up more fruits and veggies if she wants to maintain the belly only pregnancy goal.   

As you’ve already probably read, this week has been a bit of a roller coaster of emotions for the both of us, I think the stress of the possibility of losing the baby is really starting to get to us. We’ve both been trying to stay positive about it all, but can’t seem to avoid the stress headaches. Our appointment was cancelled due to a treacherous ice storm pummeling the Midwest right now. I am hoping we will hear back on Tuesday about rescheduling as soon as possible, and possibly setting up for an amnio. I will probably update more in my weekly updates, but immediate updates will be posted here. Anyways, lets move on to the fun stuff! 

I’ve been hit with the dizzy side effect of pregnancy! I will occasionally get light headed or woozy doing pretty normal things, so sometimes I have to stop and take a small rest or a drink of water to help straighten myself out. Also, my appetite has significantly grown, I’m working on keeping track of what I eat, as well as eating better & being active, even if it is just a little bit! I was experiencing pelvic pain for the last couple of weeks and that subsided this week thank goodness! I think stretching on a semi-regular basis has definitely helped with that. Brushing my teeth in the mornings seems to have turned into a blood bath as well (my poor gums!), we can thank baby for that one, thanks a bunch hormones!! 

Our little baby is now the size of a navel orange! Still moving around like crazy, especially since the joints and limbs can all move now! We got to hear the heartbeat on Thursday too, a strong 155! Any guesses on the sex?! We will be revealing it soon I promise! 

Short, sweet, and to the point! That’s all for tonight, lovelies! xx 

Leave a Reply

